Listserv for the International Society
for the History, Philosophy, and Social Studies of Biology

(see the end of this message for directions on how to subscribe and unsubscribe from this listserv)
As an ISHPSSB member, you are invited to review the current slate of nominees for officers.  In constructing this slate, which is included below, the Nominating Committee (composed of Richard Burian, chair, Jane Camerini, Eli Gerson, Jane Maienschein, and Ron Rainger)  took into account the recommendations forwarded by members of the Society.  If you would like to nominate others (or yourself) for any of these positions, please send the name of the nominee, the position for which that individual is being nominated, a brief (100 word) biography, and the nominee's statement that she or he is willing to stand for election.  To be included in the final slate, each nominee must receive two nominations from current members of the Society.

Send any additional nominations to Richard Burian, Nomination Committee chair, <[log in to unmask]>, or by fax to the attention of Richard Burian at +1 540 231-6367 by March 11.

The Ballots for the election will be mailed in the Spring ISHPSSB Newsletter.
Note: If you are a subscriber to this list, but not an ISHPSSB member, you are encouraged to join via our website <>  Only members will receive ballots via regular postal delivery.

Garland Allen
Polly Winsor
Phil Pauly

Phil Sloan
Joe Cain
Nathaniel Comfort
Kathy Cooke
Karin Matchett
Jason Scott Robert

Program Officer
Lynn Nyhart

Chris Young

Keith Benson

*** End of announcement

 Send an email message to:
       [log in to unmask]
 with the following in the body of the message:
        SUBSCRIBE ISHPSB-L Yourfirstname Yourlastname
 For example, if your name were Gregor Mendel:
        SUBSCRIBE ISHPSB-L Gregor Mendel

 Send an email message to:
       [log in to unmask]
 with the following in the body of the message:
Professor Roberta L. Millstein
Listserv Moderator, International Society for
History, Philosophy, and Social Studies of Biology

Listserv archives:
Snail mail:
Department of Philosophy                 
California State University, Hayward
25800 Carlos Bee Blvd.    
Hayward, CA 94542

Email: <[log in to unmask]>
Phone: 510-885-3546
Fax:   510-885-2123
Home page: <>